Patriots Official Sponsor

Winter 2017 – 2018 Tryout Information

2017 – 2018 Winter Athletic & Tryout Information:

  • All athletes trying out for a high school sport must have a medical physical taken after June 1, 2017 to be eligible to participate. Physical forms can be found on www.oldmillathletics.com under the Files and Links tab or you can pick up a form in the Athletic office.
  • All athletes must have proof of health insurance on Family ID. If school insurance needs to be purchased please go to www.studentinsurance-kk.com and turn in a copy of the receipt with your physical form.
  • Family ID registration and physical forms are due on Monday, November 13.  Physical forms are to be downloaded to your Family ID account.  Athletes that turned in a physical form for a Fall 2017 sport do not need another physical form.
  • Any questions about registration or physicals please contact Athletic Director Jeff Martin at jmartin@aacps.org.

 

Meet the Coaches Night:

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 6:00 pm in the Old Mill High School auditorium.

 

JV & Varsity Boys Basketball Tryout Schedule:

Wednesday, 11/15      2:30 to 4:30

Thursday, 11/16          4:30 to 6:30

Friday, 11/17               4:30 to 6:30

Varsity Coach: Mike Francis – mfrancis@aacps.org

JV Coach:  David Ford – dford@aacps.org

 

JV & Varsity Girls Basketball Tryout Schedule:

Wednesday, 11/15      4:30 to 6:30

Thursday, 11/16          2:30 to 4:30

Friday, 11/17               2:30 to 4:30

Varsity Coach:  Rick Smith – ombball@hotmail.com

JV Coach:  Kayla Grossett – kgrossett@aacps.org

 

Indoor Track Tryout Schedule:

Wednesday, 11/15:        3:00 – 5:00 (Stadium)

Thursday, 11/16:             3:00 – 5:00  (Stadium)

Friday, 11/17:                   3:00 – 5:00 (Stadium)

Monday, 11/20:               3:00 – 5:00 (Stadium)

Head Coach:  Carrie Klimes – cklimes@aacps.org

 

Swimming Tryout Schedule:

 

Monday, Nov. 13*     meeting in classroom-  3:00  turn in paperwork, review                                                  schedule and bus to pool*

Tuesday Nov 14*        meeting in classroom   3:00  turn in paperwork, review                                                   schedule and bus to pool*

* Swimmer MUST come to ONE of these two days.

Wednesday, Nov 15   pool practice North Arundel Swim Center, Crain Hwy  3:00-                                             -4:30

Thursday, Nov 16       dry land practice in cafeteria  3:00  come dressed to work out,                                       run

Friday, Nov 17             dry land practice in cafeteria   3:00  come dressed to workout,                                        run

Saturday, Nov 18        dry land practice TBD     9:30    come dressed to work out, run

 

Monday, Nov 20          pool practice North Arundel Swim Center Crain Hwy  3:00-                                             -4:30

Tuesday, Nov 21         dry land practice in cafeteria  3:00   come dressed to workout,                                       run

Head Coach:  Ellen Hays – ehays5000@aol.com

 

Unified Bowling Tryout Schedule:

Tuesday, November 28:  Greenway 3:00 – 5:00

Thursday, November 30:  Greenway 3:00 – 5:00

Tuesday, December 5:  Greenway 3:00 – 5:00

Head Coach:  Nancy Jones:  ncjones@aacps.org

 

Winter Cheer Tryout Schedule:

Tryouts & Evaluations will be held at OMHS Auxiliary Gym

Wednesday, November 15th; 5:00pm – 8:00pm

Thursday, November 16th; 5:00pm – 8:00pm

Friday, November 17th; 5:00pm – 8:00pm

Saturday, November 18th TBA – Evaluations and team placement

Head Coach:  Sabrina Barnes:  coachsabrinab@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Kiwana Williams: kiwana1@gmail.com

 

Wrestling Tryout Schedule:

Wednesday, 11/15          2:30 – 4:30

Thursday, 11/16              2:30 – 4:30

Friday, 11/17                    2:30 – 4:30

Saturday, 11/18               9:00 – 11:00

Head Varsity Coach:  Jim Grim – jgrim@aacps.org

JV Coach:  Donnie Welborn – dwelborn@emcor.net