Old Mill HS Fall Sports Tryout Information

Fall 2019 Tryout Information

Meet the Coaches Night:  Thursday, August 8, 2019 in the OMHS Auditorium at 6:00 PM.  Important tryout information will be passed out as well as Athletic Department rules and regulations for participating in high school athletics.  All athletes and parents are encouraged to attend.

Summer Strength & Conditioning – Days:  Monday, Tuesday & Thursday – Starts June 18, 2019

Varsity Football – 8 AM – 10 AM

JV Football – 9 AM – 10 AM

All Other Sports – 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM

 

Registration for fall sports will open on July 1, 2019 at  www.familyid.com.  Registration must be completed by Monday, August 12, 2019.

Sports Physicals – All athletes trying out must have a Sports Physical dated after June 1, 2019 to be eligible to participate in high school sports.  Physical can be uploaded to Family ID, turned into your coach or to the Athletic Office before Monday, August 12, 2019.  Please contact Coach Martin with any questions at jmartin@aacps.org.

 

Fall 2019 Tryout Dates and Times

Boys SoccerCoach Carey – epcarey1@aacps.org

August 14 – 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM

August 15 – 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM

August 16 – 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM

August 17 – 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM

August 19 – 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Cheer – Coach Williams – kiwana1@gmail.com

August 14 – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

August 15 – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

August 16 – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

August 17 – OFF

August 19 – 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Cross CountryCoach Hauswirth – chauswirth@aacps.org

August 14 – 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

August 15 –  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

August 16 –  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

August 17 –  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

August 19 –  7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

Field Hockey: Coach Arnold – harnold@aacps.org

August 14 –  7:30 AM – 10:00 AM

August 15 –  7:30 AM – 10:00 AM

August 16 –  7:30 AM – 10:00 AM

August 17 –  7:30 AM – 10:00 AM

August 19 –  7:30 AM – 10:00 AM

Football: Coach McCormick – cemccormick@aacps.org

August 14 – 3:30 PM – 7:00 PM

August 15 – 3:30 PM – 7:00 PM

August 16 – 3:30 PM – 7:00 PM

August 17 – 3:30 PM – 7:00 PM

August 19 – 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Girls SoccerCoach Carrier – lcarrier@aacps.org

August 14 – 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

August 15 – 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

August 16 – 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

August 17 – 10:30 PM – 12:30 PM

August 19 – 4:30 PM – 7:00 PM

Golf: Coach Snyder – cvsnyder@aacps.org

 August 14 – 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM @ SP Driving Range/Bay Hills

August 15 – 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM @ SP Driving Range/Bay Hills

August 16 – :00 PM – 7:00 PM @ SP Driving Range/Bay Hills

Volleyball: Coach Hayden – bhayden@aacps.org

August 14th – Newbies: 9:00am – 11:30am & Returners: 12:00pm – 2:00pm

August 15th – Newbies: 9:00am – 11:30am  & Returners: 12:00pm – 2:00pm

August 16th – Newbies: 9:00am – 11:30am (First Cuts) & Returners: 12:00pm – 2:00pm

August 17th – All Remaining Players: 9:00am – 11:30pm aa7 Final Cuts: 11am – 11:30am

Day 5 & 6: (Daily Practices Begin – Monday, August 19th) 8:30am – 11:00am

 

Unified Tennis: Coach Wiley – cwiley@aacps.org

Schedule Coming Soon